The submission period for the 'Good Practice of the Year' award 2021 has opened and will remain open until Friday 24th September. You can find all information on how to apply by following this page from the toolbar on the left.

The winners of the 2020 'Good Practice of the Year' award were announced at the European Commission's virtual 'Energy Infrastructure Forum' on 29 October 2020. They are:

  • Holistic Approach for Evaluating Complex Smart Grid Systems - ERIGrid (Technological Innovation & System Integration)
  • Stakeholder engagement around the Celtic Interconnector - EirGrid (Communication & Engagement)
  • Mainstreaming soaring bird conservation in the energy sector in Jordan - Royal Society for the Protection of Nature (RSCN) (Environmental Protection)

You can read more about these practices and others in our Brochure.


Stephanie Bätjer
Senior Manager – Communication

Load more
t: +49 30 7677 19457

Mara Radulescu
Manager - Communication

Load more
t: +49 30 7677 19437

Liam Innis
Manager - Energy Ecosystems

Load more
+49 30 7677194 55