Submissions open for 2023 'Good Practice of the Year' award

Introducing the 2023 RGI Grid Awards: Good Practice of the Year! Join us in shaping a decarbonised future by celebrating excellence in grid deployment and renewables integration. Submissions open until August 25, 2023.

We are delighted to announce the launch of the 2023 'Good Practice of the Year' award! This year marks the ten-year anniversary of the award, and to celebrate this milestone,  we are introducing a special award for previous 'Good Practice of the Year' winners, the '10th Anniversary All-Star' award. We have also given our competition a fresh look and renamed it the 'RGI Grid Awards'.

For a decade, the RGI Grid Awards have acknowledged exceptional practices in grid deployment and renewables integration. The awards recognise outstanding achievements across three categories: Technological Innovation & System Integration, Communication & Engagement, and Environmental Protection.

We highly encourage grid operators, project developers, NGOs, and public authorities involved in grid projects, both in Europe and beyond, to submit their entries and showcase their most original and successful practices. A panel of industry experts will meticulously evaluate the submissions based on innovation, impact and outcomes, scope and transferability, as well as collaborative approaches. The winning practices will be featured in an award brochure and showcased across RGI's online platforms, providing a valuable platform for industry recognition.

Participation in the 'Good Practice of the Year' competition is open and free for all eligible organisations. Submissions can be made through the online form available on the RGI website until 25th August 2023. By sharing their practices, participants not only gain visibility but also contribute to the collective knowledge and advancement of renewables integration efforts.

To celebrate ten years of good practices, we invite members of the public to vote for their favourite practice among the previous winners of the last 10 years. The practice with the most votes will receive the '10th Anniversary All-Star' award. This is an opportunity to acknowledge the most exceptional practice from a range of innovative practices in grid deployment and renewables integration. Voting will open later this year, so stay tuned for more information!

The RGI Grid Awards present a significant opportunity for organisations to showcase their achievements, foster collaboration, and inspire others to adopt best practices in renewable energy integration and grid development. The winners of both the 'Good Practice of the Year' and '10th Anniversary All-Star' awards will be announced and honoured at the RGI Grid Awards ceremony in Brussels later this year.

For more information about the RGI Grid Awards and to submit an entry, please visit the award page here.


Stephanie Bätjer
Director - Communication

Load more
t: +49 30 2332 11017

Eston McKeague
Manager - Communication

Load more
t: +49 30 2332 11030

Charlotte Mueller
Manager - Communication

Load more
t: +49 30 2332 11026

RGI gratefully acknowledges the EU LIFE funding support:

EU LIFE funding support Logo

Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the LIFE Programme. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.