Do you want to shine at this year's Energy Infrastructure Forum? Apply now for RGI's 4th 'Good Practice of the Year' award

It is our great honour to announce that RGI will cooperate with the European Commission again to give out three 'Good Practice of the Year' awards at the Energy Infrastructure Forum in Copenhagen. Now it is up to you: do you want to be on stage to present your innovative, creative and exciting practice that you as grid operator, project developer, NGO or authority representative have implemented? Then apply now for the 4th edition of our 'Good Practice of the Year' award!

You can apply in three categories until 31 March

Awards will be given out in the three categories 'Communication & Participation', 'Environmental Protection' and 'Technology & Design'. If you are interested in submitting a good practice, please download the appropriate submission form for your category from our award page, fill it out and send it to: by 31 March.

Our high-level jury will select the winners 

An independent jury of experts from the grid development and energy policy fields will elect one of the submissions as the 'Good Practice of the Year' in each category. The international audit and advisory company MAZARS will accompany the process.

Do you need more background information? 

Your practice must be related to the integration of renewables into the grid. For further details on how the submissions are evaluated, take a look at our list of criteria. If your practice meets many of the criteria listed, it is a good fit for the competition.

For inspiration on what practices to enter, have a read through our list of possible areas of good practice, take a look at the contributions from previous years or browse through our best practice database.

We look forward to receiving your submissions and hope to see you at the award ceremony in Copenhagen!


Stephanie Bätjer
Manager – Communication

Load more
t: +49 30 76771945 30