Call for the 2019 'Good Practice of the Year' award now open - send in your outstanding practices in grid development

RGI is very happy to announce the 6th round of the annual ‘Good practice of the Year’ award. We are once again looking for exciting new approaches to grid development, be it from a participatory, an environmental or a technical point of view.

To keep up with current discussions we have given our categories a small make-over and introduced a new system integration component. We are very eager to find out which practices will enrich the competition this way.  

We are convinced that much has happened since we looked for new practices one year ago and hope for many responses to our award call for the 2019 competition, which we herewith declare open!  

We now invite you to browse through the award section of our website to find out about next steps on your way to being on stage at our award ceremony in Copenhagen, which will once again be hosted by the Energy Infrastructure Forum of the European Commission and the Danish Ministry for Energy.

The three categories for this year's award are 'Communication & Engagement', 'Environmental Protection' and 'Technological Innovation & System Integration'. If you are interested in submitting a good practice, please download the appropriate submission form for your category, fill it out and send it to: by 08 March 2019.

We look forward to receiving your submissions.


Stephanie Bätjer
Manager – Communication

Load more
t: +49 30 76771945 30