The 2020 competition of the 'Good Practice of the Year' award is now open and we hope that you will apply with an exciting practice!

The 'Good Practice of the Year' is a prize that RGI annually awards upon recommendation of our jury of experts. Winners are outstanding practices in grid development in the three categories:

  • Technological Innovation & System Integration
  • Communication & Engagement
  • Environmental Protection

With this award we seek to acknowledge, spread and celebrate practices which 'go the extra mile' in their approach. To decide on the winning practices, the jury pays close attention to: innovation, impact & outcomes, scope & transferability and collaborative approaches.

Anyone can apply for the award on behalf of a practice, by filling out a short submission form.

Otherwise, if you are aware of an oustanding project which you believe to be eligible, please get in touch with us by contacting Stephanie Bätjer (stephanie@renewables-grid.eu) and Liam Innis (liam@renewables-grid.eu).



Stephanie Bätjer
Senior Manager – Communication

Load more
t: +49 30 76771945 30

Liam Innis
Junior Manager - Communication

Load more
+49 30 7677194 55