'Good Practice of the Year' award ceremony took place at the 2nd Energy Infrastructure Forum

On 23 and 24 June, the European Commission and the Danish government invited opinion leaders from the power sector to come to Copenhagen for the 2nd Energy Infrastructure Forum. More than 200 participants followed the invitation, discussing different aspects of the Energy Union. High-level speakers included Vice-President Šefčovič, Commissioner Arias Cañete and ENTSO-E's President Andreasen.

The 'Good Practice of the Year' award ceremony topped off the first day of the Forum, giving a stage to the winners of the three categories "Technology & Design", "Environmental Protection", and "Communication and Participation". European Commissioner for Energy and Climate Action, Miguel Arias Cañete, handed over the award trophies to Next Kraftwerke, Terna and Jury member Catharina Sikow-Magny praised each practice, explaining why the jury found it worth to be honoured and replicated by others. Browse through our photo gallery for further impressions of the day and look at our award brochure for more information about the inspiring submissions. 

Photo gallery

Further information


Stephanie Bätjer
Director - Communication

Load more
t: +49 30 2332 11017

RGI gratefully acknowledges the EU LIFE funding support:

EU LIFE funding support Logo

Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the LIFE Programme. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.